University Libraries

Cohan, George M.: Musical Plays, Transcripts

Title:  Cohan, George M.: Musical Plays, Transcripts

Location:  Northwest Ohio Book Depository Microfilm 792.208 .C67m

Format and Number of Reels/Fiche/Cards:  Microfilm; 17 reels

Publisher:  New York Public Library

Content Description:  Selected plays produced or written by George M. Cohan (1879-1942). Some are reproductions of the original transcripts of his plays. The collection covers the years 1898 to 1935. Plays included are:

Running for office, 1898
The Governor's Son, 1900
George Washington Junior, 1905
The Talk of New York, 1907
Yankee Prince, 1908
50 Miles from Boston, 1907
Get Rich Quick Wallingford, 1910
The Man Who Owns Broadway, 1913
The Little Millionaire, 1913
Broadway Jones, 1913
The Miracle Man, 1915
Hello Broadway, 1915
Hit the Trail Holliday, 1916
The Cohan Revue, 1916 & 1918
A Prince There Was, 1919
Seven Keys to Baldpate, 1935

Language(s):  English

Arrangement:  Chronologically by date of publication.

Index/Bibliography:  None

Subject Categories:  The Arts; Literature

Keywords:  George M. Cohan, George Cohan, Cohan, musicals, plays, theater, theatre, drama