The transformation of this article into a web text would not have been possible without the help of John Jones, an Assistant Director in the Computer Writing and Research Lab at the University of Texas at Austin.

During the 2006-07 academic year, the Digital Games / Virtual Communities workgroup in the CWRL consisted of Lynda Boudreault, Jeffrey Howard, Noah Mass, Anthony Matteo, Joseph Moser, Malavika Shetty, and Vessela Valiavitcharska.  During the 2007-08 academic year, the workgroup consisted of Matt King, Amena Moinfar, and Sarah Wagner.  Jim Brown, an Assistant Director in the CWRL, contributed to the development of the game in 2007-08.