Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is comprised of distinguished scientists from major corporations and universities, who meet once a year to review the work of the Center for Photochemical Sciences and to help shape and facilitate future direction.


Bruce Armitage
Professor and Co-Director
Center for Nucleic Acid Science and Technology
Chemistry Department
Carnegie Mellon University
(419) 268-4196
army@andrew.cmu.edu

Jeffrey B. Neaton
Director, Molecular Foundry
Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory
Professor of Physics
University of California at Berkeley
(510) 486-4527
jbneaton@lbl.gov

   

Victor S. Batista
Professor of Chemistry
Yale University
(203) 432-6672
victor.batista@yale.edu

George R. Newkome
VP of Research, Dean of Graduate School
University of Akron
Dept. of Polymer Science
(330) 972-6458
newkome@uakron.edu

   
David J. Eilers
Vice President, Business Development
Blue Highway, Inc.
(315) 443.6212
deilers@blue-highway.com
Garry Rumbles
Research Fellow
National Renewable Energy Laboratory
(303) 885-3581
garry.rumbles@nrel.gov
   

Peter C. Ford
Professor
University of California, Santa Barbara
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
(805) 893-2443
ford@chem.ucsb.edu

Kirk S. Schanze
Professor of Chemistry
University of Florida
(352) 392-9133
kschanze@chem.ufl.edu

   
Katrina Forest
Professor
University of Madison, Wisconsin
(608) 265-3566
forest@bact.wisc.edu

Greg Scholes
D. J. LeRoy Distinguished Professor
Department of Chemistry
University of Toronto
(416) 946-7532
gscholes@chem.utoronto.ca
   

Miguel Garcia-Garibay
Chair and Professor
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
UCLA
(310) 825-3159
mgg@chem.ucla.edu

Alan Willey
Principal Scientist
Procter and Gamble
willey.ad@pg.com

   

Wayne Hess
Scientist, TL
Pacific Northwest National Laboratory
(509) 371-6140
wayne.hess@pnl.gov

Truman F. Wilt
Director R&D
PPG Industries
(724) 325-5181
twilt@ppg.com

   

Prashant Kamat
John A. Zahm Professor of Science
Dept. of Chemistry and Biochemistry
University of Notre Dame
(574) 631-5411
pkamat@nd.edu

 

   
Updated: 8/19/13
 

 


Center for Photochemical Sciences
Bowling Green State University
132 Overman Hall, Bowling Green, Ohio 43403
Phone: (419) 372-2033 | Fax: (419) 372-0366