2003 Archived Newsworthy

2003 Archived Newsworthy

2003 Archived News & Headlines 
place holder
 
Arrow  
Arrow   Blackboard 6 Coming in January
Arrow   Test Scanning Hours Extended for Finals
Arrow   e-Time For Students Outage on Wednesday, December 17
Arrow   BG Call Card Numbers to be Converted from 7 Digits to 9 Digits on December 1
Arrow   Student Responsibilities Regarding File Sharing and Digital Media Copyright.
Arrow   Winners of the High School Web Contest announced at Tech Fair.
Arrow  MyBGSU and Digital Video authentication unavailable Sunday, November 9 from 5-6 a.m.  
Arrow  MyBGSU and Digital Video to experience a brief outage
Arrow  MyBGSU and Digital Video to be unavailable Sunday, October 26 from 4:00 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
Arrow  Tech Fair to be held on Thursday, October 23
Arrow  WebMail Outage Scheduled
Arrow  WebMail and Intelligent Inbox Upgrade October 9
Arrow  University Calls to Cell Phones in 419 and 567 Area Codes Now Local Calls

Arrow  Sobig.F Worm 

Arrow   MyBGSU to Extend Hours of Availability
Arrow  Classroom Technology Services office moves
Arrow  MyBGSU to have Extended Hours for August 22 through August 25
Arrow  TSC to be Open Extended Hours on Saturday, August 23 and Sunday, August 24
Arrow  BGSU e-mail Outage Scheduled for 1:00 a.m. - 2:00 a.m. on August 21, 2003
Arrow  Network Outage Scheduled for August 19 rather than August 14
Arrow  Portal Outage Scheduled for Sunday, August 17 at 5:00 a.m. - 5:30 a.m.
Arrow  Residence halls to experience intermittent network outages on Sunday, August 3 from 6 a.m. until noon
Arrow  Intermittent Network Outages may be experienced this week - July 22-25 @ 6:00 a.m. - 7:30 a.m.
Arrow  Voice Mail to be Inactive Briefly Friday, July 25, 2003 from 6:00 a.m.-6:30 a.m.
Arrow  Meeting Maker Server Outage Scheduled for Friday, July 18, 2003
Arrow  Office of the CIO Area Meeting
Arrow  My BGSU Outage Scheduled for Saturday, July 12, 2003
Arrow  BGSU e-mail system outage - Thursday, June 26 @ 11:59 p.m. - Friday, June 27 @ 7:00 a.m.
Arrow  Olscamp 207 Instructional Lab Hardware to be Updated on Friday, June 13, 2003
Arrow  Internet Connection Outage - Tuesday, June 3, 2003 @ 6:00 a.m. - 7:00 a.m.
Arrow  Academic Resource Center May Monthly Special Event
Arrow  Classroom Technology Services Photo Lab Hours
Arrow  My BGSU News April 2003
Arrow  Faculty Applications for Fall 2003 TECS program available
Arrow  Test Scanning Hours Extended for Finals
Arrow  Web Update Open Sessions
Arrow  Internet2 Forum
Arrow  Academic Resource Center Grand Opening Prize Winners
Arrow  Academic Resource Center Grand Opening Celebration
Arrow  Summer Blackboard Course Shells to be Created on Sunday, April 6, 2003
Arrow  My BGSU News March 2003 issue is available
Arrow  Voice Mail to be Inactive Briefly Friday, April 4, 2003
Arrow  Mainframe Outage Scheduled for Monday, February 10, 2003
Arrow  Blackboard Outage Scheduled for Wednesday, February 5, 2003
Arrow  My Room and My Meals Sign-up Link Updated
Arrow  Student Tech Center Grand Opening
Arrow  Meeting maker Accounts Available
Arrow  Macintosh keyserver testing planned
Arrow  MyBGSU offers extended hours on January 11-13, 2003
Arrow  New mainframe to be installed on January 5, 2003
Arrow  Notice to Budget Administrators - changes to 9-411 and 1-(area code)-555-1212