Appreciation dinner planned for staff members

The University will honor 105 classified and administrative staff members who have worked 15 or more years at BGSU, along with 13 employees who have retired, at an appreciation dinner Thursday (April 5).

Leading the list of retirees in years of service are Ronald Gargasz, WBGU-PBS, and Sandra Gilbert, dining services, each with 40 years.

Crispina Molina, facilities services, worked here for 35 years.

Those retiring with 30 years’ service were Annette Stencil, public safety; Jerrie Hutton, Student Financial Aid; Joyce Chamberlain, human resources; Marie Derkis, geography department, and Tina Tampurages, Bowen-Thompson Student Union.

With 25 years at BGSU were Daniel Sturges, plant facilities; Jeffery Bechstein, facilities services, and Terry Horner, Information Technology Services.

Leaving after 20 years were Betty Goodman, Student Health Service, and LuAnn Lanning, psychology department.

Years of Service Awards
Honored for 40 years with BGSU will be Margaret Bobb, human movement, sport and leisure studies, and Geneva Long, Classroom Technology Services.

35 years
Mary Bobb, human movement, sport and leisure studies; Nancy Joseph, dining services; Lola Mercer, human services department, and Steven Schwab, facilities services.

30 years
Bernice Aguilar, popular culture department; Patricia Carpenter, sociology department; Jill Carr, Student Life; Wayne Colvin, Information Technology Services; Judy Donald, Continuing and Extended Education; Laura Emch, Student Financial Aid; Mary Hilkens, admissions office; Jodi Laubis, Student Recreation Center; Letha McCartney, postal services; Mary Reynolds, University Libraries; Nancy Shrider, registration and records, and Paul Vollmar, facilities services.

25 years
Kathryn Bechstein, college student personnel; Ronald Bolander, dining services; Robert Bortel, student publications; Debra Bruns, University Athletics; Diana Bruns, Bowen- Thompson Student Union; Gary Buchanan, plant facilities; Tina Bunce, College of Musical Arts; Beverly Cope, University Bookstore; Ellen Dalton, College of Musical Arts; Lorraine DeVenney, biological sciences; Constance DiPuccio, University Bookstore; Patricia Evans, College of Musical Arts; Eva Flores, dining services; Robert Fyfe, Information Technology Services; Janet Hiser, bursar's office; David Hoehner, business office; Judy Jennings, technology systems; Gregory Kuhn, plant facilities; Tamera Ludwig, Information Technology Services; Ellen Naderer, BGSU Firelands; William Parratt, environmental health and safety; Barbara Peck, Graduate College; Tamara Sharp, Social Philosophy and Policy Center; Cheryl Tyson, business office; Patricia Wise, Continuing and Extended Education; Kevin Work, Classroom Technology Services, and Sandra Yandell, BGSU Firelands.

20 years
Dominga Almaguer, plant facilities; Robert Ankney, public safety; Jodi Bates, public safety; Bonita Bembry, College Access Programs; Bonna Benschoter, Office of Residence Life; Margaret Bucksky, Career Center; Donna Cavendish, registration and records; Jean Coffield, University Bookstore; Kim Davis, University Libraries; Gaylyn Finn, treasurer's office; Alita Frater, chemistry department; Barbara Garay, Faculty Senate office; Linda Glaviano, Continuing and Extended Education; Donna Hackworth, Bowen-Thompson Student Union; Kathleen Helm, College of Business Administration; Sharon Hernandez, facilities services; Mary Hitt, College of Arts and Sciences; Amy Hoops, dining services; Sue Houtz, Office of Campus Involvement; Timothy James, public safety; Cheryl Kurfess, bursar's office; Linda Leimgruber, business office; Rebecca Lentz-Paskvan, political science department; Thaddeus Long, Perry Field House; Bruce Lowry, plant facilities; Gloria Martinez, University Athletics; Dawn Melnek, Information Technology Services; Sue Mercer, facilities services; Kimberly Moses, University Libraries; Penny Nemitz, BGSU Firelands Learning Center; Teresa Otley, bursar's office; Teresa Patton, marketing department; Pamella Phillips, Medical Technology Program; Pamela Potter, Continuing & Extended Education; Patricia Rutter, Information Technology Services; Lori Schultz, visual communication and technology education; Douglas Scott, facilities services; Amy Sheldrick, Student Health Service; Susan Sidor, German, Russian and East Asian languages department; Michelle Simmons, Career Center; Frederick Smith, public safety; Lisa Swope, Office of Residence Life; Linda Tracy, Bowen- Thompson Student Union; Phillip Walter, plant facilities; Judith Weaver, dining services; Julie Woessner, dining services, and Mary Beth Zachary, University Libraries.

15 years
Jerome Ameling, Information Technology Services; Nancy Andrade, College of Health and Human Services; Barbara Brown, plant facilities; Arline Bucksky, dining services; Mary Busdeker, mathematics and statistics department; Kathy DeBouver, Continuing & Extended Education; Sharlynn Garno, facilities services; Deborah Hine, Academic Enhancement; Christine Kieffer, bursar's office; Sheila Kratzer, biological sciences; Karen Munsterman, BGSU Firelands; Linda Szykowny, Career Center; Keith Watson, plant facilities, and Tawn Williams-Nell, bursar’s office.

April 2, 2007