Staff awards honor committed employees

Nearly 150 classified and administrative staff will be honored this week for their service and commitment to the University.

Those observing 15-, 20-, 25-, 30- and 35-year anniversaries will be recognized at the annual Staff Recognition Dinner Thursday (April 6) in the Lenhart Grand Ballroom of the Bowen-Thompson Student Union.

Heading the list are Nadine Johnson, registration and records; Jeanne Malcolm, residence life; Christine Plotts, University Libraries, and Teresa Sharp, marketing and communications, who have been with BGSU for 35 years.

Following are the names and departments of the honorees by years of service:

30 Years:
Carol Ash, admissions; Deborah Bennett, BGSU Firelands; Margaret Bieniek, facilities services; Shawn Bradford, plant facilities; Candace Ducat, School of Art; Jack Gangwer, plant facilities; Alexander Hann, physics and astronomy; Matthew Hungling, University Libraries; Cathy Lowry, Information Technology Services; Sharon Mason, division of academic affairs; Faye Nichelson, business office; Kausalya Padmaraj, University Libraries; Carol Sanner, development office/foundation; Sharon Shirkey, Information Technology Services; Arlene Spoores, German, Russian and East Asian languages, and Robert Whitman, utilities-facilities.

25 Years:
Mary Baty, Medical Technology Program; Bette Blair, University Libraries; Louis Brossia, plant facilities; William Conine, plant facilities; Maria Dandar, facilities services; Kimberly Francisco, plant facilities; Sarah Grimes, Career Center; Judith Hagemann, development office/foundation; Maria Jaso, facilities services; David Jones, plant facilities; Denise Kisabeth, WBGU-TV; Steven Lenfestey, utilities-facilities; Paul Lopez, WBGU-TV; Debra McLean, biological sciences; Cindy Michaelis Cook, bursar’s office; Faith Olson, College of Education and Human Development; Susan Phillips, Continuing and Extended Education; Gregory Ritchie, plant facilities; Bruce Rutter, plant facilities; Brenda Sattler, registration and records; Debora Saygers, treasurer’s office; Mark Seminew, plant facilities; Joseph Sharp, athletics; Patricia Sherman, Center for Regional Development; Sidney Sink, athletics; Kenneth Steman, plant facilities; Kay Studer, central stores; Darlene Thomas, College of Arts and Sciences; Lee Thompson, Information Technology Services; Randy Tolles, plant facilities; Tina Tracy, facilities services; Kathryn Vollmar, facilities services; Caroline Walter, dining services; Lisa Wayne, WBGU-TV; Larry White, postal services, and Becky Wickard, plant facilities.

20 Years:
Tina Amos, history; Errol Baker, plant facilities; Lynn Bateson, residence life; Kathleen Beattie, family and consumer sciences; Marsha Bostelman, biological sciences; Terrie Cook, multicultural affairs; Nancy Coy, facilities services; David Crandall, plant facilities; David Crooks, Student Recreation Center; Karen Dauterman, business office; Diana Euler, School of Human Movement, Sport and Leisure Studies; Marie Feehan, student life; Patricia Feltman, BGSU Firelands; Laura Gazarek, student financial aid; Candida Gutierrez, dining services; Linda Hamman, educational foundations and inquiry; John Head, plant facilities; Cheryl Heinlen, Counseling Center; Barbara Hoffman, Student Health Services; Frederick Honneffer, Center for Archival Collections; Mary Hosler, plant facilities; Anthony Howard, WBGU-TV; Connie Hunt, Career Center; Cindy Jeffers, facilities services; Richard Kasch, Information Technology Services; Wade Kemp, physics and astronomy; Margaret Kimball, dining services; Scott Kisabeth, WBGU-TV; Florence Klopfenstein, dining services; John Konecny, Information Technology Services; Cheryl Lambert, Student Health Services; Sandra Lane, Continuing and Extended Education; Terry Lawrence, Graduate College; Earl Lisk, BGSU Firelands; Mary McGowan, English; Judith Miller, Student Health Services; Berniece Nash, dining services; Jacqueline Nathan, School of Art; Karen Piotrowski, dining services; Stephanie Rader, auxiliary services; Deborah Rice, multicultural affairs; Scott Seeliger, development office/foundation; Susan Shammo, Information Technology Services; John Shumaker, public safety; Linda Snyder, Student Financial Aid; David Stanford, cooperative education; Gale Swanka, Bowen-Thompson Student Union; Cheryl Takata, marketing and communications; Cari Tuttle, WBGU-TV; Laura Waggoner, registration and records; Cathy Wagner, intervention services; Donna Wilch, facilities services; Richard Williamson, Information Technology Services, and Debbie Young, dining services.

15 Years:
Brett Arbogast, auxiliary services; Norma Baden, University Bookstore; Julie Baker, Information Technology Services; Vicki Bateson, facilities services; Bryan Benner, operations administration; Scott Blackwood, dining services; Daniel Brooks, fire-plant operation and maintenance; Janet Cavanaugh, plant facilities; Claudia Clark, Counseling Center; Carl Cogar, plant facilities; Jennison Dean, athletics; Elizabeth DeSilvio, Student Health Services; Carol Dodd, dining services; Robin Euler, Sponsored Programs and Research; Michael Failor, Information Technology Services; Julie Goetz, facilities services; Vicki Hillis, BGSU Firelands; Andy Jones, athletics; Vicki Knauerhase, family and consumer sciences; Lona Leck, Ice Arena; Thelma Lintner, registration and records; Kenneth Marable, multicultural affairs; Douglas McClaflin, WBGU-TV; Peggy Miller, registration and records; Shawn Miller, public safety; Roger Minier, NWOET Foundation; Paul Obringer, student publications; Jose Ortega, Student Health Services; Cheryl Reynolds, bursar’s office; Daniel Schmitz, athletics; Michele Schmitz, Career Center; Scott Sehmann, athletics; George Serrato, athletics; Violet Serrato, auxiliary services; Catherine Shaffner, Medical Technology Program; Anthony Short, WBGU-TV; Joseph Tuttle, plant facilities; Robert Waddle, capital planning, and Karen Woods, human resources.
April 3, 2006