Graduate Student Senate

Senate Executive Committee

The 2013-2014 Graduate Student Senate Executive Committee (SEC) is listed below.

PresidentLingxiao GeBiology
Vice PresidentMartha SchafferEnglish
Academic Affairs RepresentativeRachel RobinsonPolitical Science
SecretaryLiz YaleHigher Education and Student Affairs
TreasurerMichael SalitrynskiEnglish
Student Affairs RepresentativeErin BakerPsychology
Multicultural Affairs ChairDinah TettehMedia and Communication
International Affairs ChairJigar PatelBiology
Social ChairAmy WrobelEnglish
Publicity ChairChris ThomasHuman Movement, Sports & Leisure
Graduate Allocations RepresentativeRachel RobinsonPolitical Science
Professional Development ChairArpan YagnikMedia and Communication
Representative at LargeElizabeth WitterCommunication Sciences and Disorders
Representative at LargeRyan WrightEnglish
Ex-Officio Member, Graduate Student Board of Trustee MemberVivienne FelixHigher Education and Student Affairs



GSS Advisor: Jodi Webb, Dean of Students


For questions or assistance please contact the Graduate Student Senate Office Secretary, Alice Cook (, 419-372-2426. The GSS office is located in 402 Bowen-Thompson Student Union.