Division of Student Affairs

Divisional Leadership

Staff Directory and Contact Information

The full-time and student staff in the Division of Student Affairs are dedicated professionals committed to serving student needs.  Contact the Division of Student Affair's office with questions or concerns relating to any services offered by the Division of Student Affairs.
107 Conklin North

107 Conklin North
Bowling Green, OH 43403
Phone: 419.372.2147
Fax: 419.372.8150
Email: vpsa@bgsu.edu

Division Leadership 
Jill Carr, Senior Associate Vice President for Student Affairs and Dean of StudentsJill Carr
Vice President for Student Affairs
107 Conklin North
jcarr2@bgsu.edu
419-372-2147
Garrett Gilmer, Associate Director, Couonseling CenterDr. Garrett Gilmer
Associate Director, Center for Health and Director, Counseling Center
ggilmer@bgsu.edu
104 College Park
419-372-2081
Steve KampfDr. Steve Kampf
Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Director, Recreation and Wellness
Student Recreation Center
skampf@bgsu.edu
419-372-2000
Michael Ginsburg, Associate Dean of StudentsMichael Ginsburg
Associate Dean of Students (Student Conduct)
ginsbur@bgsu.edu
419-372-2843
Richard Sipp, Director Center for Student HealthRichard Sipp
Associate Vice President for Student Affairs andDirector, Center for Student Health
107 Conklin North
rsipp@bgsu.edu
419-372-2147
Dr. Emily Monago, Director - Office of Multicultural AffairsDr. Emily Monago
Director, Office of Multicultural Affairs
318B Math Science
emonago@bgsu.edu
419-372-2642
Andy Ault, Director - New Student Orientation/First Year ProgramsAndy Alt
Director, New Student Orientation and First-Year Programs
1
04K University Hall
awalt@bgsu.edu
419-372-0353
Bob Bortel, Director - Student MediaBob Bortel
Director, Student Media
204 West Hall
rbortel@bgsu.edu
419-372-2607
Chris Bullins, Associate Dean of Students/Fraternity and Sorority LifeChris Bullins
Associate Dean of Students (Campus Activities
chrisb@bgsu.edu
419-372-2343
Julie Snyder, Assc Dn/Dir SAR Pres LD AcademyDr. Julie Snyder
Associate Dean of Students (Center for Leadership)
jjmaiuri@bgsu.edu
419-372-9623
Sidney Childs, Director - TRIO ProgramsSidney Childs
Director, TRIO Programs
318A Math Science
sidneyc@bgsu.edu
419-372-2677
Susan SwinfordSusan Swinford
Assistant Director, Business Affairs
sswinfo@bgsu.edu

419-372-2147
Associate Direcctor, Center for Health/Director- Disability ServicesPeggy Dennis
Associate Director, Center for Health / Director,  Disability Services
413 South Hall
fayed@bgsu.edu
419-372-8495
Deanna Vatan Woodhouse, Exec. Asst. to the Vice PresidentDeanna Vatan Woodhouse
Director,Office of the Division of Student Affairs
deannav@bgsu.edu
419-372-2151
Rodney Fleming, Managing Attorney - Student Legal Services, Inc.Rodney Fleming
Managing Attorney, Student Legal Services, Inc.
401 South Hall

419-372-2951
Sarah Waters, Director- Residence LifeSarah Waters
Director, Residence Life
470 Math Science
waterss@bgsu.edu
419-372-2011
Jodie WebbJodi Webb
Dean of Students
301 Bowen-Thompson Student Union
jwebb@bgsu.edu
419-372-2843
 
Division Administrative Support
Pam Abbott, Administrative Secreatary to the Vice PresidentPam Abbott
Administrative Secretary to the Vice President
abbottp@bgsu.edu
419-372-2299
Lisa BowenLisa Bowen
Administrative Secretary
lisag@bgsu.edu
419-372-3230
 Lorrie Sawaie Lorrie Sawaie
Administrative Secretary
lorries@bgsu.edu
419-372-2774
Division of Student Affairs Graduate Assistants
Beth Hoag, Doctoral Graduate AssistantBeth Hoag
Doctoral Graduate Assistant
hoagb
@bgsu.edu
Steven Kremer
Doctoral Graduate Assistant
skremer@bgsu.edu
Undergraduate Student Staff   Front-Area Leaders and Central Office Interns (FALCONs)
Alyssa Cannella, SeniorAlyssa Cannella
Senior, Tourism, Leisure & Event Planning
acannel@bgsu.edu
Lance Foster, JuniorLance Foster
Junior, Political Science
lancemf@bgsu.edu
 Chani Fordyce, JuniorChani Fordyce
EDHD Intervention Specialist
fordyce@bgsu.edu
Kristie Snouffer, JuniorKristie Snouffer
Junior, Communication Sciences & Disorders
ksnouff@bgsu.edu
 Lauren Phillips, SeniorLauren Phillips
Senior, Communications
phillil@bgsu.edu
Caleb Maddox, SeniorCaleb Maddox
Senior, Communications
tmaddox@bgsu.edu
 Ashley Materise, SophomoreAshley Materise
Sophomore, Business-Supply Chain Management
atmater@bgsu.edu
Alex Solis, SeniorAlex Solis
Senior, Sport Management
asolis@bgsu.edu
 Halley Roberts, SeniorHalley Roberts
Senior, Communications
halleyr@bgsu.edu