Classified Staff Council

CSC Members

Classified Staff Council was established to provide direct channels of communication between classified staff employees and the University administration. Composed of permanent full-time and part-time classified employees, Council addresses matters of interest and/or concern to classified staff employees. Such matters may be policies, procedures, benefits, and/or services.

Membership of the Classified Staff Council is based on divisional apportionment, which is approximately one representative for every 40 classified staff employees.

Classified Staff Council will:

  • serve as a representative board for the discussion of policies, procedures, benefits
    and services affecting classified staff;
  • provide an avenue of input from classified employees to the President’s designee
    involving matters of concern related to their employment at BGSU;
  • provide University administration with an effective method for soliciting and disseminating
    information about plans, policies, interests and concerns affecting classified staff employees;
  • follow through on the charge of the committee as a working group providing University
    administration with assistance in addressing matters of interest and/or concern to classified

2013-2014 Members

Division Represented
Term Expiration
June 30th
*Karyn Dutridge2-9029kdutridFinance and Administration2016
*Deborah Lowery (Chair Elect)2-8234dloweryFinance and Administration2016
Norma Lybarger2-2641normalFinance and Administration2015
Tamara Corpe2-2641tcorpeFinance and Administration2015
Megan Lucy2-2017mlucyFinance and Administration2014**
Jennifer Moore2-2824jenmoorFinance and Administration2014**
Vacant  Finance and Administration2014
*Gail Houtz, M.Ed. (Chair)2-2651ghoutzProvost2016**
Janet Garber2-7943jgarberProvost2014
*Linda Hamman (Secretary)2-0527lindahProvost2014
*Kathy Dean2-7951kkdeanProvost2015
*Faith Olson (Treasurer)2-7310folsonProvost2015
*Lisa Bowen2-2277lisageStudent Affairs2015
Jodi Schroeder2-2222jodirsPart-Time (Main Campus)2016**
Deborah Carden2-5560 x 0dcardenBGSU Firelands (full-time & part-time)2015
*Karen Schwab2-7603schwabkChief Communications Officer2016
Vacant  Human Resources2016
Teresa Mayo2-2251tmayoIntercollegiate Athletics2015
*Yolanda Flores2-2642yfloresPresident2014**
*Roger Heminger2-2424rhemingUniversity Advancement2015
*Terry Carver2-7487tcarverAt-Large2016
Emily Monago2-2641emonagoASC Chair-Electreciprocal
Tina Martini419-352-8817jmartini001
RETIREE Representativereciprocal
*Executive Team - consists of CSC elected officers, immediate past chair of CSC, and one representative from each Division. This team meets monthly and provides continuity for CSC leadership, validates agenda items for upcoming CSC meetings, suggests guests for future meetings, and gives attention to issues that were discussed and referred to the team during CSC meetings.
**appointed representatives serve until the next scheduled election
***position extended one year due to election as Chair-Elect